Treasure Chest Volume 6 - Medium Rare

Treasure Chest Volume 6 - Medium Rare (2002)

Track Title Length
1 Jane Seymour 4' 45"
2 Beyond 1' 45"
3 The Microcosm Suite g - Quida 1' 55"
3 The Microcosm Suite a - The Sun 1' 50"
3 The Microcosm Suite b - Callhinor 1' 57"
3 The Microcosm Suite c - Egoniaga 1' 54"
3 The Microcosm Suite d - Quiggin 3' 28"
3 The Microcosm Suite f - Healey-Kae 1' 55"
3 The Microcosm Suite h - Kalum Koll 2' 8"
3 The Microcosm Suite e - Bodor 2' 8"
4 Flyin' 3' 30"
5 Robot Man/Paint It Black 8' 50"
6 After Prayers 6' 40"
7 Your Move 3' 35"
8 The Realisation 3' 45"
9 The Suicide Shuffle 5' 35"

Treasure Chest Volume 6 - Medium Rare (2002)

Artist List
Artist Name Instrument

Treasure Chest Volume 6 - Medium Rare (Treasure Chest Volume 6 - Medium Rare)

Type Cat No. Label Country
CD VPTCCD6 Voiceprint Worldwide

Treasure Chest Volume 6 - Medium Rare (2002)

Miscellaneous Information
Originally released as part of the limited edition Treasure Chest boxed set.

Available from Voiceprint

Equipment Studio Engineering

Rick's Perspective
Wakey's Verdict
Little Known Trivia

Christian Loebenstein on 25/05/2002 [Other reviews by Christian Loebenstein ]

Volume 6 already. Time flies. The original Jane Seymour on church organ is really a sensation. “Beyond” is a little too short to make an impact, but I haven’t come across a copy of the “Beyond the Planets” Album yet, so maybe I shouldn't judge it then. I have heard of the “Microcosm Suite” before, but of course never heard it – again I have to give credit to my younger brother, who told me about the game and that it was intended to have music by Rick more than ten years ago and even had the opporunity to chat with Rick about the game at a Wakeman and Wakeman show here. The music is very much like Rick’s early 90ies work, Wakeman with Wakeman e.g. and has some fine moments. “Flyin’” quotes “The Forest”. Musically it lies between “The Burning” and “1984”. Isn’t that the time, when the mysterious “Spider”/”Danielle” Single must have come out? Then there’s the Bootleg factor with tracks 5-9 (12-16 on my display), but the performances are that good, that I personally really don’t mind the slightly limited sound quality. Finally, there’s the “Suicide Shuffle” Live on CD, one of my favourites when I saw it in concert in 1993. Music: A+ Sound Quality: A+ / B+ (tracks 5-9)