GOR

Rick Live

The Piano Tour (1997)

In the spring of 1997, Rick embarked on the second leg of his Christian tour, put together by the Connections agency. Based on the Simply Acoustic Tour of America but entitled The Piano Tour, Rick travelled around the country with a small keyboard setup and told humourous stories appertaining to his well known strong beliefs.

Date Venue
Wednesday, April 16, 1997 High Cross United Reform Church, Camberley
Thursday, April 17, 1997 Fuller Baptist Church, Kettering
Friday, April 18, 1997 St John's Church, Hartford
Saturday, April 19, 1997 Community Church, Seafar, Cumbernauld
Sunday, April 20, 1997 The Rock Church, York
Monday, April 21, 1997 West Bridgford Baptist Church, West Bridgford (Nottingham)
Tuesday, April 22, 1997 The Schofield Centre, Loughborough
Wednesday, April 23, 1997 Brookside Methodist Church, Peterborough
Thursday, April 24, 1997 South Harrow Baptist Church, South Harrow
Friday, April 25, 1997 Stalham Baptist Church, Stalham (Nr. Norwich)
Saturday, April 26, 1997 William de Ferrers Centre, South Woodham Ferrers (Chelmsford)
Sunday, April 27, 1997 Amesbury Baptist Centre, Amesbury
Monday, April 28, 1997 Exmouth Pavilion, Exmouth
Tuesday, April 29, 1997 Emmanuel Baptist Church, Falmouth
Wednesday, April 30, 1997 St Mary The Virgin, Micheldever, (Hampshire)
Thursday, May 1, 1997 The Christian Centre, Briton Ferry (Wales)
Friday, May 2, 1997 Tamworth Parish Church, Tamworth (Birmingham)

Set list included:

  • Buy A Broom/Elgin Mansions
  • A Glimpse of Heaven
  • Space Oddity/Life on Mars
  • Wonderous Stories/The Meeting
  • Nursery Rhyme Concerto
  • Gone But Not Forgotten
  • Morning Has Broken
  • Eleanor Rigby
  • The Lord's Prayer/The Day Thou Gavest Lord, Hath Ended