An Evening with Rick Wakeman (2000)

Important notice - Unfortunately, the last three dates of the tour have been postoned until the Autumn. They were added too late to generate sufficient ticket sales and therefore Rick has taken the decision to move them to later in the year, along with a lot more dates. More details to follow later. Rick sincerely apologies for this, but would like to take this opportunity to thank everyone who has come along to one of the dates on this tour. The tour has been a fantastic success, Rick is delighted with the response that the shows have received, and looks forward to seeing many of you again later in the year.

Date Venue Reviews
Saturday, January 29, 2000 Oakwood Centre
Rotherham
Friday, February 04, 2000 Central Theatre reviews
Chatham
Wednesday, February 23, 2000 City Varieties
Leeds
Thursday, February 24, 2000 Majestic Theatre
Retford
Friday, February 25, 2000 Secombe Centre reviews
Sutton
Saturday, February 26, 2000 Stardust Theatre Club
Leicester
Sunday, February 27, 2000 The Pavilion reviews
Worthing
Friday, March 03, 2000 Ferneham Hall
Fareham
Saturday, March 04, 2000 Pavilion Theatre
Bournemouth
Monday, March 06, 2000 The Quay
Sudbury
Tuesday, March 07, 2000 The Quay
Sudbury
Wednesday, March 08, 2000 Stables Theatre
Wavendon, Milton Keynes
Thursday, March 09, 2000 Pavilion Theatre
Rhyl
Friday, March 10, 2000 Tameside Hippodrome
Ashton under Lyme
Sunday, March 12, 2000 Opera House
Buxton
Monday, March 13, 2000 Pavilion Theatre
Weymouth
Tuesday, March 14, 2000 Solihull Arts Complex
Solihull
Wednesday, March 15, 2000 Princes Theatre
Clacton
Thursday, March 16, 2000 Spa Pavilion Theatre
Felixstowe
Friday, March 17, 2000 Babbacombe Theatre
Babbacombe
Saturday, March 18, 2000 Royal Hippodrome
Eastbourne
Sunday, March 19, 2000 Festival Pavilion
Skegness
Monday, March 20, 2000 Spectrum Arena
Warrington
Tuesday, March 21, 2000 Corby Theatre reviews
Corby
Wednesday, March 22, 2000 Corn Exchange reviews
Bedford
Thursday, March 23, 2000 Victoria Hall
Stoke on Trent
Friday, March 24, 2000 Leas Cliff Hall reviews
Folkestone
Saturday, March 25, 2000 Borough Theatre
Abergavenny
Sunday, March 26, 2000 Theatre Royal
Bath
Monday, March 27, 2000 Marlborough College
Marlborough
Tuesday, March 28, 2000 Beck Theatre
Hayes
Wednesday, March 29, 2000 Southport Theatre
Southport
Thursday, March 30, 2000 Ellesmere Port Civic Hall
Ellesmere Port
Friday, March 31, 2000 Rosehill Theatre
Moresby Whitehaven
Saturday, April 01, 2000 Princess Theatre
Hunstanton
Sunday, April 02, 2000 The Dome
Doncaster
Monday, April 03, 2000 Cliffs Pavilion reviews
Southend
Tuesday, April 04, 2000 Huntingdon Hall reviews
Crowngate Worcester
Wednesday, April 05, 2000 Wyllyots Centre
Potters Bar
Thursday, April 06, 2000 Memorial Theatre
Frome
Friday, April 07, 2000 Castle Hall
Hertford
Saturday, April 08, 2000 Elgiva Theatre reviews
Chesham
Sunday, April 09, 2000 The Winter Gardens
Ventnor, Isle of Wight

Setlist

Chosen on the night, but likely to be drawn from

  • Pachebel (Cannon in D major)
  • Birdman of Alcatraz
  • The Catherine suite
  • Seasons of change / Waiting for God
  • Jane Seymour
  • Nursery Rhyme Concerto
  • Merlin the Magician
  • Children of Chernobyl
  • Dance of a thousand Lights
  • And You and I / Wondrous Stories
  • Prelude to a millennium
  • Black Knight and Guinevere
  • Help / Eleanor Rigby
  • Claire de Lune / The Day Though Gavest Lord, Hath Ended

Tour Mascot

Meet Jumpin' Johnny Flash, the official tour flight case manager. By the way, don't worry about the gloved hand behind. We keep him caged up while the public are around!